Hogweed Seedhead

We got soaked on our walk this morning - but that was after I had got my shot of this hogweed seedhead. The sun was catching it and making it stand out against the darker beck and the bank covered in Himalayan balsam.

The rain was so heavy that I had to get the waterproof cover out for my camera bag! Sadly I did not have a waterproof cover for me - just a thin summer jacket.

Trips to the tip and then to the dentist - a hastily rearranged appointment after a large chunk of tooth and filling fell out last night, leaving a gaping hole. My checkup was scheduled for next Tuesday but fortunately they were able to fit me in today. Tooth refilled and I’m £62.10 lighter in my pocket :-(

Soft/mashed food for tea tonight.... lasagna and salad I think...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.