Resolutions

By RonRagsdale

After the Harvest

So, the barley was harvested last week, and this week the farmer has baled straw, harrowed the stubble and raked it smooth again for the winter. I caught this nice drift of dust from the tractor just after it passed behind my favourite tree. Looks a bit desolate, but engaging at the same time.

In the extras is a shot I finally got of some of the deer that live in the small woodlands dotted around the landscape. I startled them again and they bolted off across the field and only turned round to look when they felt safe enough.

The other extra was a possible for my blip this evening. Just liked the undulations and the floaty clouds.

Took my car in to be serviced and the garage says it's not worth it. Would cost £1500 to fix everything that needs fixing, and the car isn't worth that much. So, as it will fail its next MOT, I'll drive it a bit more and then just scrap it, I guess. Bite the bullet and go down to one car sooner than we had planned. Better for the environment, anyway, and gives me no excuse to not cycle in all weathers! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.