The easy way out?

The Thursday ritual, solo version.
Thursday = Jerraday. 
My memory, leaving MUCH to be desired, had to be reminded that the ritual predates Alice's demise.
Clicky tends to be busy on Thursdays  so Jerra comes through, kindly scalps both lawns and we, generally, pass the time in/out-doors dependent upon weather. Food is alternated; my turn - usually a "Feed 2 for £10" from 1 local S/market or other; his turn - you see before you. 
I thought it'll be the easy way out & a meal I didn't have to make.
However - you can't have chips with no "Fireman's blood" though.

* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * 
What about the snazzy socks then? Not a bad swap for a few Snowdrop bulbs?
One of my, UK, contacts was devoid of any snowdrops and I had dozens in more than 1/2 dozen varieties.
SO - why not send some?
What I didn't know was that, about simultaneously, she was knitting my a pair of socks. They virtually crossed in the post.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.