An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Butter...

With a shot of a whole load of Tesco Value freezer bags getting my 3rd highest ever viewing figure, yesterday, in just one day, you just knew that it was inevitable that every conceivable item and substance in the kitchen was going to get milked (hmm, milk, there's one I hadn't thought of) by me and my macro lens.

At least whilst this damned cold robs me of my proper senses and the dull dullness persists outside.

The butter mountains of the (as it was then) EEC take second billing to this monumental sand dune, that Lawrence of Arabia director David Lean would surely have had Peter O'Toole stumbling across, under a baking hot sun.

And, actually, it's not butter - but a popular half-fat spread, in a tub, snapped in the kitchen, using the exact same methods and equipment as yesterday's 'bags'. Anyone exclaiming at its authentic look, and announcing 'I Can't Believe It's Not Butter!' is wrong - it's the other one....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.