Threatening

More paperwork and meetings . Had to go out at lunchtime and the view from Dalry Road back towards Haymarket with the spires of St Mary’s Cathedral in the background was stark. I have other photos with the sky even more dark but this composition is my preferred one.

Glad I go got back when I did as the heavens opened. Lightning flashed, thunder rolled and the rain came down in stair rods. Edinburgh at a festival time!

Golf courses were closed. Car alarms went off. Rail to travel was stopped.

Had a pleasant conversation with one of our volunteer leaders before an evening session held by some of the team on information governance with a number of volunteers who had travelled from south east Scotland. They were there until 8pm! I did see crisps being opened!

By later in the evening the rain had passed and the air was still. And those at the Tattoo probably had a lovely evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.