Lunch Treats

I'm meeting three of my former work colleagues for lunch tomorrow and thought I'd take along some cheery flowers and chocolate treats.  

I met with a technician at my cardiologists' office today and she unceremoniously stuck a heart monitor on my chest which I have to wear for 14 days.  I believe that in the last several months I've had every heart test possible and I have to admit that I'm getting tired of it all. I hope this is the last one.  My doctor detected an atrial flutter and sent me off to the emergency room twice and then prescribed medication to control said flutter.  All of that is just fine except that the heart medicine conflicts with everything else so I have to stop taking a couple of things that I really need.  Now I have to make a choice between a beating heart or back and arthritis pain.   I'm no doctor but something about that doesn't make sense to me.  I think I need to do some research.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.