Need A Little Help Here

My choices for a blip today were bleak: this, which is a screenshot of information appearing on my computer during a baseball game I was watching, or a picture of the clunky heart monitor attached to me.  It was an easy decision, trust me.  

A few days ago my granddaughter-in-law, Kenzie, and I went to a local game on a pair of tickets she won in a raffle.  The Bellingham Bells were playing the Corvallis Knights.  The Bells are a collegiate summer baseball team in the West Coast League composed of college players from all around the U.S.  Kenzie and I had a great time and I got all excited about baseball.

The evening reminded me of my Aunt Myra who was a baseball fan when I was in my early teens (the 1950s) and names like Mickey Mantle, Jackie Robinson, and Ted Williams were familiar to me. My Aunt was the only one in the family interested in baseball and since it was before we owned a television set news of games came by way of the radio or newspaper.  I wasn't particularly passionate about it but I remember that she was.  Anyway, I decided to watch a game on YouTube and now I'm all revved up to go to a major league game. Of course, my timing is off because the season is ending but one of my friends has suggested we go to a Mariners' game in Seattle when the next season starts.  

In the meantime, I need to brush up on my baseball IQ and I'm hoping a baseball-loving Blipper out there can tell me what a couple of things on that screenshot mean.   I get the score okay, the ball-strike count, and the ball speed.  I need help with the two red dots (which weren't always red) and I'm guessing that the red down arrow with the 8 means it's the bottom of the 8th, but what do the three diamonds mean is why is one of them red?  

Someone once told me there's no such thing as a stupid question so I'm hoping the baseball-loving Blipper agrees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.