Thousands of Petals

There is something about pink...I love it.
I am always so in awe at how different flowers are...I look at all these petals and drop my jaw at the beauty and perfection........I become bewildered at the grand design....natures architecture and paint brush.
It makes me think of how our world would be without flowers to bring their sweet beauty into our lives.
I am tripping over my words I cannot pull them out tonight ....I am tired. I spent a good part of the day looking after the gallery again....I met some wonderful folk and talked...a lot. Talking is very tiring methinks...especially when I spend so much time by myself  .......I often feel drained talking to so many different people....even though the conversations were mostly interesting. A lot of other great things happened today ...It was a good day all round really.

You know what I think I'm gonna leave things there..I'm rambling.

“What is so marvelous about living today is that it is possible to extend, like a flower, spreading petals in all directions.”
Carolyn Kizer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.