What a day ......!

I was called out of bed by Per, who needed advise from me. He seems to be getting a bit despaired with Jack! And he is no help at all.
We ended up on WhatsApp video going through my old files, so that I could help him finding what he needed. 
Would have been all easier, when the idiots had not cancelled the hand over!!
Then I worked on the portfolio to send to the model agency.
LinkedIn was busy and a lady from Volga-Dnepr Airlines commented on my photo and asked if I had been in touch with their marketing department about the pictures!!! ??? ok ..... no I hadn't. She said she will share them with them and they would come back if there was interest ...! WOW - thats me again caught in an area I am not very competent. Licensing? How to price??? Darn!
I texted David to get advise on the reply to the Charter Company and he called me back from the car in Italy, where he is shooting a wedding tomorrow. He gave me a full lecture of how to approach this, going in the role of a Creative Director and discussing their marketing needs with them in order to build dependency and long term business!
That was indeed a different cup of tea and not what I originally intended.
But actually he was right, just I am not ready for all that yet!
So I asked the Charter guy for his email address and started a longer email exploring the potential. In the end I phoned him and we had a good talk.
They are interested in photos but also want video footage for corporate use. He would love to have all out of one hand, but realised that one person only can do one thing. He put me down for any needs in Glasgow area and I promised him to get to my contacts to see if I can team up with a videographer!
Well - I remembered Elyas, who we met in Berlin last year who is an amazing DOP and I texted him. He immediately threw names and contact details of various persons in Germany and UK at me.
Next I got in touch with the videographer in London, who was a great chat and also immediately gave me and estimate for the work to be done! How professional ...... I have so much to catch up with before I reach that state.
It was quite a long conversation with Robert, but I have now something on hand to share with Igor.

At the same time the discussion with the Volga-Dnepr girl carried on.
She came back and offered me to take me airside next week in Prestwick, when they have a customer event with an Antonov 124 on ground. 
No paid job but all opportunities to take photos for my portfolio with full access to the aircraft - everywhere!
WOW!
But this collided with the delivery of my 4m ceiling rail system, which I somehow need to pick-up at a place in Glasgow where the truck is unloaded. AHHHRG!
The 4 m rails need probably to be carried to our house, as they do not fit in a car and we do not have a roof rail.
I arranged with V-D to appear in the afternoon and Neil changed his day off to Tuesday to help with the rails. Phew!

So I will be shooting another Antonov on Tuesday next week :) Happy about that!
When Neil came home I just finished the last phone call with Kevin, Finoa's husband, who I am connecting with Pe's husband's Interim Management company ... 

The day was full on and I hardly had a moment to breathe. 

Neil decided Gin and Tonic and Pizza, so we went off to InnDeeep and I could tell everything what happened in detail.

I am sure I missed a few items, I have of course not made any progress with the flat and the studio, which did not help my state of not being relaxed.
But loads is moving - just a bit faster than I am prepared to :)

Blipping Neil in front of Inn Deep with the church tower on his head .... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.