Popeye...

...again...

I went to collect my medicines this morning, but when I was putting them in the car I realised it had the wrong prescription stapled to the bag. So, I didn't know whether I had the right meds or not. So I took them back. They took the wrong prescription off the bag.

And gave me the carrier bag back. So, I don't have a repeat prescription now. And I need to check the meds are correct. I could see my name on some of them. I have quite a lot of different ones.

Also two meds were unavailable this week, so I have to chase them up next week.

Before I came home I went into the Polish Supermarket. I wanted to see if there was anything in tins and jars that would be okay for my diabetes.

Silly idea...I cannot read Polish...the staff only speak Polish, apart from Thank you and the amount on the till. I needed to figure out the food information labels. Especially carbohydrates. Nothing on just about everything was printed in English. I figured out the carbohydrate word. It began with W...

About an hour later I came out with a basketful. cost me just under £20. The stuff seems reasonably priced. I didn't get any frozen stuff, but there was an incredible selection there.

I now need to check exactly what I have. I need an online Polish dictionary.

There was another Polish shop, but when the vote to leave the EU was taken, they closed shop and left. It had been a good shop and the girl who worked there said the shop belonged to her mum. The girl used to carry my basket round the shop, and anything I was interested in, she translated and told me how to cook stuff. Then she closed the shop for a few minutes and carried my shopping back to the car. That was service. But alas the shutters are down now and no one has taken over the shop.

I was shattered when I got back and went to bed for an hour. This is Popeye after he butted my nose while I had been asleep and looking all innocent when I opened my eyes.

So I took a pic of him.
Then went outside to count butterflies. They come out in between the rain as long as the sun comes out too.

I just counted 83 butterflies in the Big #ButterflyCount. Help @SaveButterflies & join in at http://bigbutterflycount.org

55 Painted Ladies
13 Red Admirals
10 Peacocks
4 Large White
1 Holly Blue

The Painted Ladies wait for the rain to stop and come over the garden fence in clouds of 20's or 30's.

They must hang out pretty nearby in the Nature Reserve.

Two more days of this summer ButterflyCount I think.

Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.