Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Noordpolderzijl

I must confess: This photo of 2 days ago. Sunset of Aug 7th, near Noordpolderzijl.

I blipped two days ago that I didn't do anything that day and that was true until the evening. I then went out with Peter for a sunset shoot. Destination: Eemshaven. But while driving in that direction we rerouted to Noordpolderzijl.
It turned out to be a challenging location, because of the tide, light and lack of pootpath. I a;ways have that when I'm there. Difficult place for photography. With my DSLR I couldn't find any composition, but with my drone thing became a bit easier. Although I should have flown a lot further to the coastline.

I didn't do that because I noticed a very very small, sort of scratch/crack in one of the wings. It made more noise than usual too. Don' t know how that happened, maybe in the bag during recent travel. 
Anyway, that was the reason I kept it close and not so high for a long time.

Enough about Wednesday, today it's Friday and again a day I didn't do much. I'm getting used to doing nothing. Is that a good sign? Think not, but it will change soon enough.

It's packing time again. Tomorrow we're leaving for Germany for a 5 days trip with my family, sister, Peter and parents. Destination: Sauerland, Schmallenberg, Hotel Alpin, owned by (almost friend of the family by now) mister Roy Swartjes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.