Mixed Day

Four seasons were lived four times over in Largs, Scotland today. Periods of torrential rain, almost becalmed seas, radiant sunshine . . . I was soaked through at least twice and steamed like an out-of-season Christmas pudding, also twice, as my outer garments clothes dried off!

Mum and I went to her surgery to see her new young doctor for a review of her overall health status . . . she's no Spring chicken but there's life in the old bird, yet! Her blood oxygen level was the same as the youthful doctor sat opposite her, he said.

My errant tooth was cemented back into place by a dentist who seemed half the age of the doctor. I expected to see a school blazer hanging on the back of his door. The work along with an assessment of what needs done in other parts of my mouth, cost me £10, given my status as an EU resident. All well then, until 31st October when no-deal Brexit will surely happen, come hell or high water! I wonder what our two, youthful health-care professionals with their entire work lives ahead of them think of it all. Didn’t have time to ask the doctor and the dentist's fingers down my throat made my earnest enquiry somewhat hard to make out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.