A visit to my father

There were no delays, no train replacement bus transport and a pleasant chattering fellow passenger.
Because of the uninterrupted or delayed journey, I had some time to view the exhibition on women's suffrage and that of Daan Roosegaarde.

My father was reasonably well and surprised me by following me to the kitchen to check the boiler pressure of the heating. He was wearing a lot of clothes and was still feeling very cold. To make a comparison; I am wearing a sleeveless blouse and the thermostat in the living room told us it was 25 degrees.

After my visit, I went into town to have dinner and walked to the b&b of which I want to know if it is nice for us. I rarely feel at ease when I spend the night with other people. I have that with many b&b's, which is why we often choose for a hotel, but it must fit in with our budget.
This b&b is looking perfect for now. It is like a small appartement and it is close to the city centre. When breakfast is going to be perfect, we have a great place to stay in future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.