JanetH

By JanetH

Yarrow Valley

Friday 9th August 2019

I had convinced myself that we would not be playing golf due to rain. When I woke I could here the spray from cars. I expected my friend to ring but he didn't. I rang him and discovered he was getting ready to play. Only 5 miles away it was lovely and sunny apparently. I had to get up quickly! 

We didn't know what it would be like at the course, we were in for a nice surprise. We played under glorious blue skies with no rain all the way round and it was quite warm too. I certainly wasn't expecting that! This lake claimed three balls today though, one of them mine.

This afternoon I did the shopping and then some baking .... yes, baking, something I never do! I am happy enough with the results to serve them tomorrow. :-)

Not sure the weather will be as kind for my garden party though. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.