Flying

We've done a bit today. I picked up Teacherlady this morning at the airport - at some stupidly early hour. Had breakfast, shopped, arranged cell phones, visited people and went sightseeing.

This was at New Brighton. A man had half a dozen different kites set up on the beach and they were hovering in a really stiff breeze. Looked so great against the bright sky that it's hard to believe the day started out with torrential rain.

NOTE: to those of you who voiced concerns and good wishes for my camera yesterday - much to my relief it's fine now that it has dried out. I was seriously worried for a bit - having just recently claimed insurance on my spare camera I really didn't want to have to ring them about this one. Lesson of the week: Don't try taking photos in torrential rain without a cover on the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.