Red Bellied Woodpecker

A regular visitor to my feeders and always a joy to see.

I'm hoping today is a better day than yesterday for me but unfortunately it is not going to get off to the best start.

A lady who welcomed me when I first moved here in my early 20's and went out of her way to help me, has passed away.  This morning is her funeral and I am expecting the church to be packed with those who have come to pay their respects.  

Bonnie will be missed by many, not least her husband, children, grandchildren & great-grandchildren.  I am so thankful that we are believers of eternal families and that we can be together forever.  I know that her family will be with her again one day and that I will be able to visit with her again.

Hope everyone is having a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.