Clinging On

A  blustery day.  Much of the time I was busy with indoor jobs, including sorting through hundreds of paper bags with crocus corms inside!  A cull of my potted collection with the aim of achieving quality over quantity.  I still have too many but in the last few years the number has at least been reduced!  Late afternoon I started re-potting the ones which will not be going into the open garden.  This is he easy bit, much quicker than the tipping out and sorting through.

The garden is looking tired after the hot spell but another sign of the changing seasons are the Eucomis, pictured here, just coming into flower.  They attract these brightly coloured flies .... which I might call bluebottles, if they were blue.  They managed to stay attached to the flower despite the gale blowing fiercely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.