The View from the Top.

A good view of our roof, which may or may not need to be repaired, Annadel State park, and the interesting clouds. 
I was up there to get some sunflowers and cherry tomatoes for tonight's  pasta. 

Tim and Joni and the kids came up today for a last trip to the waterpark before school starts so, I invited Jim and Dana to join us for dinner.  OilMan will fire up the barbecue and we'll admire all the same old furniture which I lugged back onto the porch by myself because no other able bodied people were around and I couldn't stand it. The chairs were leaning against the living room windows so I couldn't open them. We were considering a new table and umbrella, but now that the old stuff is back there, it may be next summer before we decide to do anything! Still a work in progress anyway....

More pressing matters in the form of a new roof and solar panels await our consideration....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.