Mono Monday : : Stationery/Stationary

Basketmaking always seemed to be used as a metaphor  for busywork for people who are institutionalized, so it seemed entirely appropriate that this article appeared in the ‘At Home’ section of the New York Times dedicated writing about things to do whilst staying at home due to Covid19. Other suggestions were:a week’s worth if recipes with a shopping list, recommend books, movies and television programs, right in crowded National seashores to visit (one of which is less than an hour away from us) and an inspirational article in not beating yourself up if you’ve gained weight during lockdown.....

It’s a bit of a stretch, but it did strike me that making a ‘stationary’ basket out of ‘stationery’ in which to store things (‘stationery, maybe?)might fit the Mono Monday challenge quite well.

I am posting this a bit early as I have to go to the dermatology clinic to have a skin cancer removed from my leg in about an
hour. I will be ready to make baskets out of old newspapers by the time I get back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.