Chick Flick

By Flick

It All Ended In Tears

This morning I remembered to 'phone someone. I hoovered my bedroom, I did some washing. My kitchen was tidy and clean.


At 12 .30 pm I picked up Archie from nursery that I have decided I don't like ..'Oh he's been a happy boy today' they say above Archie's cries of relief as he sees me ...
I get him home and even without my glasses I can see his ear is discharging ..Archie cries off and on all afternoon ... there so much other stuff that happened today at times I felt like a 3rd class citizen...including my review at the docs got cancelled by them and trying to arrange another appt? 3 weeks time . GRRRR
Suffice to say .. the kitchen is a tip. the sitting room is a tip as Archie didn't want to be left for a second .

James cooked supper, thanks James, not for the mess but for the supper he cooked for Henry, whilst Archie went with his dad and did battle at the surgery to be seen and to get antibiotics ..that was a success .


Henry was an angel as usual ...


I have had better days I have to say

Am off to do the kitchen even tho it's 9.00pm and then bed . let's hope tomorrow is a better day.
And yes I might even cry tears of self pity into the washing-up bowl and end up with puffy eyes and a red nose ..and it's not even Comic Relief...




CUE VIOLINS





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.