Star Trek

I transferred my mother's ashes from her urn to the "scatter urn" I got to take her to Yellowstone. It lets you lock the lid in closed position and lock it in partially open position. I've spoken with two people this week who scattered ashes. My boss' boss used a plastic bag and a scoop and my friend used a Folgers can so I guess I'm just fancy. Of course, this is a little upsetting so in her memory I watched some episodes of the original Star Trek. 

I was doing all of this on the deck while writing protest postcards. We have a lot of Congressional Representatives. I have many more postcards to write. (I don't expect it to accomplish anything, but I have to do something.)

While my dog and I were on the deck this squirrel came to visit. At first it was astonishing. Then it was ironic because I actually had my longest lens on my camera, on a tripod, on the deck so I could test out the setup but I knew the squirrel would flee if I got up to take the picture. THEN I got up to take pictures and the squirrel just assessed that I was no threat. So here you are, one of my mischievous squirrel friends. 

This morning I went to see the eagles but they weren't there. I did pick up garbage while I was out there and stood next to some young men who were fishing. "Will" pet my dog. This evening I tried again, and they had also returned to fish some more, and thanked me for picking up one of their cans but assured me that they would have thrown it away, that they, "were good boys." This both was terribly endearing and terribly aging. But it was all fine because they played with Samuel and pet Samuel and Samuel played more than he has since summer started. 

Thank you admirer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.