Theleens

By Theleens

Jungle Ken and Barbie

Whilst I am in Edinburgh for all of January before heading West, I'm very much aware I want to remember as much as I can of the places I have seen and the quotidian things I have done these last two years.

I once more started my 5-mile round trip walks to work. However, it's too dark at this time of year to walk along my favourite route: Edinburgh's Union Canal. However, due to a late appointment this morning with rental agents, I had the joy of hopping down onto the canal path and walking past my old familiar views.

There are two ornate canal boats moored towards the end of the canal. As I passed by the second boat and marveled at its bright green markings and rose-coloured designs, I began to grin at the ornaments found on one of the wee window sills.

Strange thing is, Ken's bike reminds me of my first motorbike, a Yamaha Virago 535cc.

Best I make some more appointments for the morning :).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.