Peaceful New Year

Happy New Year!

Hoping that 2013 is all that you want it to be. Did you make any resolutions? As I am (already) back blipping, have you kept them? ;-)

I want to organise my photos. The filing of my photos is far to random. I can never find the photo I want without having to search thousands!

Infact I want to be more organised in general!

The first topics of the year with Ryver are Africa and the Medieval Ages - so random! They aren't really. We go to two groups, one is General Interest and the other is History. Each family is given the Topic for that month and we pick a subject from that topic. So for Africa, Ryver is doing Dangerous and Endangered Animals within Africa. He has to a show and tell for no more than 10 mins. We have been going to this group for about a year now and love it.

In the History group we go to we looked at Ancient History last year, this year it is going to be Medieval. So between 500-1000 this month. To be honest with this group. I often pick what we are going to talk about and teach Ryver about it. The age range in this group is 5-11 years. It does sound very full on reading it, but obviously it is a simplified version of History. I love this time in History, well I love History, but this time is one of my favourite periods. Not sure what to pick for this yet. Any ideas?

Finally! I mention the photo. Ryver relaxing listening to an audio book with his new headphones. The book is one of his favourites. Dirty Bertie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.