Just Me

By clive1079

Chickadee

Just a little Chickadee for today’s photo. A very much underrated bird. So friendly and one that I have found to be the easiest to feed by hand.

Denise and I went to Grand Pre’ this morning to watch the Semi-Palmated Sand Pipers flocking backwood and forward on the North Atlantic shore. I managed to capture some great video of them.
Just as we were about to leave we saw two Peregrine Falcons diving in from height, one falcon separated a single Sand Piper from the flock and caught it in flight .... it really was an amazing moment.
The rest of the day has been spent with good friends, some of whom I hadn’t seen for nearly a year, it was so nice catching up with them.
This evening will be chilled ... I hope.

Off to Halifax tomorrow for some street photography.

Take care everyone.
Clive

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.