Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Woke up bright and early in my little tent. I was up hours before the boys so really regretted not packing my book to read.

Peter and Graham eventually emerged, we packed our tents up and then went for coffee and pastries in Lily’s back garden, surrounded by her menagerie of pigs, ponies, chickens, ducks and dogs.

Tom was surprisingly perky considering we’d all been woken up at about 4am by the sound of him being sick outside our tents.

Back in Bristol by 1.30pm but then a dead iPhone and a slight bus mishap resulted in me getting to my house 2 hours later. Oops.

Met this guy when he finished work and we went for a drink on the harbourside. I wanted hot carbs so we went to Watershed and I absolutely demolished the sharing nachos (the people on the table next to ours shared theirs between three!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.