Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Club climbing day with Skyline MC, five of us turned up at the car share venue and we decided on Froggatt Edge.

On the way there we had some rain and our hearts sank, but over the course of the rest of the day we had a few spots and a bit of mist, much better than we'd feared.

I did a few easy, non-thuggish, routes and was pleased that the two fingers I broke on the C2C were able to cope. It's eight weeks tomorrow since my fall and the Hand Clinic at the Derby Royal had said I could begin to put some weight through my fingers at that point. But I was careful and there were a couple of routes I thought it wise to abstain from - I'll give myself another month or so!

I'd already climbed this one, the photo shows Mary coming up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.