A SPECTACULAR NOT YET SEEN BIRD

appeared in the bird house. A lot bigger than the different tits that come there.
Searching in the book but to no avail. Mischa could identify her as a Hawfinch, looking on internet. We were really exited but it turned out that she flew away hearing very well even soft sounds.
Walking down the hill in not nice weather. Mischa and I had taken the camera with the macro lens, because one never can tell and I secretly hoped for waterdrops. And hooray seeing some amazing drops on the leaves of one of the conifers that made a hedge I stood still suddenly and pointed to it. Umbrella above our heads we took pictures on turn. You can see Mischa's picture here.
I made an apointment at the hairdresser's, so I will have to walk down and up once more.

My haiku:

Several times I
Pointed to the sky and asked
For one big sunray

Instead it rains more and more.

And the proverb, dutch again:

An old rat easily finds a hole.

Never heard that one too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.