Captured moments in time

By KAWEAPhotograp

Winter colours

Work again today, but I needed a breath of fresh air at lunchtime as working on a computer all morning had given me a "stuffy head". So I decided to go for a walk looking for something to photograph today, as I wanted an outside shot.

I found quite a bit in a short space of time :-) This lavender, which needs to be deadheaded was one of the first finds, I liked the textures and the colour that it brought to such a grey day weather-wise.

I am so looking forward to tomorrow, one more day of work until the weekend and then my two kids get home :-)

As I mentioned on 1st January, I have set myself some achievable challenges this time round, one is to use my flash more, as I have been meaning to do this each year, but never achieved it. Please push me this time round as I so need to learn to use it properly, especially for portraits. I have so many people asking me to do shoots for them, but at the moment all are in natural light as this is what I prefer and feel comfortable with. The weather over here though does not always play ball!

Hope you are all having a fantastic day so far x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.