Captured moments in time

By KAWEAPhotograp

Back Home :-)

Yeah it is the weekend at last, the last three days have really dragged by, I so miss my kids when they are away, even if it is only a few days! It was lovely to know they feel the same way. My Mum came to my office to meet me with them and they came running up to me to give me a great big hug and kiss, made me feel all warm inside :-)

When we arrived home in the dark, I knew that todays Blip had to include one of my two kids, my daughter readily obliged, although here she was in tears of laughter as we chatted about what they have been up to. Not the best photo I have taken of her, but hey I just wanted to get the shot then spend some time with them so it really is just a quick snap, edited very quickly in Lightroom to convert it to black & white.

I will be taking a LOT of photos tomorrow as I am off "somewhere" with my two kids and my sister. I am so excited, but the kids even more so :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.