Captured moments in time

By KAWEAPhotograp

Book of Monsters!

Had a fantastic day with my two kids and one of my sisters and her husband today, such a wonderful break from all the DIY and packing at home.

For Christmas my wonderful sister brought us each a ticket to the Warner Brothers Studio Tour for Harry Potter in Leavesden, Hertfordshire together with the audio tour and souvenir brochure. From start to finish we had such a laugh and I too so many photos :-) My daughter has read all the series several times over (although 9, she has the reading age of 15!) and my son who is 7 has just started reading them, so it was a perfect gift :-)

The lighting in the tour was a little challenging as I did not want to use the flash and it was quite dark, but I managed to get a lot of good shots, although I have a lot to go through. One of the other projects I do is "Project Life" in digital form, which I did for the first time last year and LOVED it, I know I will be doing at least a two page spread on today :-). One of the other things I want to try and do over the next year is go back over the photos and memorabilia I have since both mine were born and do books for each year, before too much time passes!

While we were out my fantastic husband took our demolished kitchen to the tip, went food shopping and then started demolishing the bathroom............I am so lucky to have such a great husband, he is amazing and I love him to bits.

I hope you are all having a fantastic weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.