At the Garden Centre

Big today today for the Little Misses.
They both had transition days in their new classes. And in Miss E's case - new school!
There are five girls going from Miss E's current school to the new school and a few of us planned to meet near the school and walk in together. The problem I had was that Miss L was due at her school at 8.55am and there wasn't time for me to get them both there on time. So we walked about five minutes with the others and then I gave Miss E a hug and waved her off across the road with all the others. Apologising to the other mums for abandoning my child with them!
It made my day when she turned back from the other side of the crossing and yelled "Bye Mummy!! I love you!!!!!!" at the top of her voice. 
Miss L and I headed back to the car and to her school for her day in Year 5. It's in a different building and she was very excited!
Then it was to the garden centre to meet my mum for tea and cake and a bit of a browse. I bought her Garden Centre vouchers for her birthday and she was looking to spend them!
Then it was home to walk Archie before starting to watch the clock and fret about Miss E walking home from school for the first time in her life.
I'd written a note giving her permission for her to walk home with Miss A which they of course were giddy about. 
It got to 3.30pm. They'll be setting off, I thought. Still quite relaxed and looking forward to hearing about her day.
3.45pm. She'll be here soon.
3.55pm. Any minute now!!
3.58pm. Any second........
3.59pm. Where the bloody hell is she? What was I thinking letting her wander round? With murderers and nutters lurking behind very tree?!!!!!!!
She arrived just after 4pm, all airily apologetic that it had taken longer than expected to walk up, she'd popped into Waitrose to get some mints and a bar of chocolate.
Popped into bloody Waitrose?!!!!!!! It did make me laugh. It's like she's got a couple of years older in a day!
She was full of her day - giddy that she was in the House she'd wanted (same as Miss A) and very excited about everything. Fabulous!!
I went off to get Miss L who was also very excited about her day. I was less excited to hear that she got the teacher I hadn't wanted her to have. But she was excited about the class spilt and had a great day.
My Little Misses are growing up!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.