Dakers

By Dakers

Ceramic Dove

California Girl purchased this ceramic at the recent Largo Art’s Festival.

The artist is Simon Ward. I photographed on top of one of a pair of table blocks which California Girl rescued from a Puerto Rican butchery which was being converted to.....

Much sanding and oiling later.

Each one weighs 400Ibs and although mounted on heavy duty castor wheels do take considerable effort to move around.

Busy day today burning mental wood to determine the solution to a knotty problem.

Time for a gin libation.

Today was one of sun after the rains of the weekend. And to recover from being the "official photographer" at 9 year old Clara’s birthday party which was held in a church hall and was themed on Harry Potter.

Being the "official photographer" consisted of the proud mother handing me her Canon DSLR and telling me to get on with it.

I think I took maybe 200 or so photos, and with luck they may be OK. I handed back the camera and then we had a rather fine dinner in Leith.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.