flavia13

By flavia13

WE ARE SAILING.......

Well OK I was "watching" other people sail.  

I had a terrible night sleepwise - 2 maybe 3 hours and that was it.  I did decide however that after the awful weather yesterday I would pop out with the camera today.  Sadly Aunty B is on her way back to Suffolk now!!!!!!

I just popped up to Windermere and went into the Langdale Chase Hotel  in their conservatory for a light lunch and coffee.  Langdale Chase Hotel is just outside Ambleside and has lovely grounds right on the shores of Windermere.

Langdale Chase Hotel

In the extras you ca see the view that I had to "suffer" whilst eating lunch.  Then strolled round their lovely grounds with the camera.  Sadly most of the flowers are now going over, except the ones that I have at home.  Still the views are amazing.  This is their gazebo.   I also climbed up the outside of their boathouse and took a few more shots.

I then went to Miller Ground, just a little further down from the hotel still on the shores of Windermere, for a walk round.  It wasn't too bad,  most people were by the jetties so I just strolled through the woods, clearing my head.  Sadly not great for photography as the tress are in full leaf - still lovely though.  Except there were a group of people sitting on the large rocks, no problem with that - but they had obviously had had a large packet of cooked chicken thighs, put all the bones back in the packaging and then wedged the packaged with the bones under a tree trunk - aaaarrrggghhh.  I don't understand why people do that, it's not necessary.  I glared at them and picked it up and dumped it in the first bin I found, which wasn't far.

Miller Ground
I was going to take part in Mono Monday but the theme is Melange - I have no idea what that is and on trying to google I got various answers, so still none the wiser.  Does anyone know what it is please??

Thanks for dropping by again.  Hope you are all well.  Take care and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.