ST THOMAS'S MILNTHORPE

Oh Boy is it HOT - way too much for me I'm afraid.

I did go to visit Mum this morning and take some supplies over for her that she had requested with our  Tesco order.

Lots of traffic going out of Grange, simply because those darn mobile homes were on the move again and the roads are too narrow for them so it takes forever to get through. Still I go through eventually. 

A lot of traffic heading to Morecambe centre for The Prom so I avoided that on my way and drove up to Carnforth on the Motorway and then drove home via Borwick.  Hoping to get a photo of Borwick Hall again.  This was used as the outside shots for a lovely little TV Sitcom back in 1976 called The Ghosts of Motley Hall.  I wanted to take a current shot of it for a friend on an FB page dedicated to that series as she mistakenly thought it was shot at Levens Hall.  Sadly Borwick Hall is all boarded up you cannot get past the front very solid doors to see the inner courtyard and Hall itself.

This eventually bought me through a delightful little Hamlet called Whassett - what a wonderful name huh!!

I didn't stop in some of the lovely villages for photos as it was TOO DARN HOT.  Instead I parked right by the side of St Thomas's Church in Milnthorpe, under the shade of a tree and quickly took this photo - thought it would be nice for today's Blip.

I'm now going to chill and do nothing except try to read a book as it is far too hot for me to do anything else.  Sympathies for all those down south where the heat is horrendous (for those of us that do not like the heat that is).  

Take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.
Stayed for lunch and a good chat then drove home.  Didn't bother going 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.