HEST BANK TO GRANGE-OVER-SANDS.........

.......via The Bay

Well I'm back home now.  My sister came today to take over for me for at least one night maybe more.  Mum's improvement is slow but I think it is improving but I don't want her left as she can barely lift a kettle on her own at the moment.   The buise on her neck has gone but she has a massive one above her ear, which can be seen through her hair!!!

She still has trouble when sitting and trying to stand, but once up she can move around reasonably well, so that is good.

Her next door neighbour has been brilliant, she (and the family) are so lucky to have such a thoughtful caring person living next door to her.

I left Morecambe about midday and decided to come via The Prom to take a photo - a bit of a mistake.  There were two different sets of road works with traffic lights, not far apart and not coordinated together so it took a while to get through.  Still I did. 

I took this photo from just beyond the top of Morecambe Prom, almost into Hest Bank. It is showing Grange-over-Sands and Kents BAnk right across The Bay.  It always looks more interesting when the tide is out.

That's mee for today as I do feel rather shattered and a bit shaky now having left Mum.  

I am now going to take some time to catch up with your blips.  Thank you for your wonderful support and for continuing to comment on my emergency blips.

Do take care everyone, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.