ANOTHER EB ANOTHER EMERGENCY

Hello all.

I was called at 12:15 last night by my sister, Mum was in absolute agony and shaking like mad.  She tried NHS 111 and couldn't even get a reply to dialled 999 again.  I dashed over again. I was dressed and over in Morecambe by 1.00 pm!!! 

I was surprised at there being so many cars about, but not busy by any means and the M6 was mostly lorries and so I sailed through very quickl.y.

A paramedic and two ambulance crew were already there and must was on the laughing gas and calming right down. They assessed her and said it was advisable for her to go to hospital.  Unfortunately we weren't allowed to go with her due to covid rules. So we had to wave her off.

Mum's neighbour came up trumps again and made Sis and I a cup of coffee afterward and we calmed right down too.  It was the wrong thing for me to drink at  that time of the day.  

Sis and I then just popped back in to Mum's placed and chatted and then tried to get some sleep. Apparently we both only got a couple of hours each.

Mum called about 6.30 am and said she'd had a covid test, two x-rays, a scan and some blood tests.  Thank goodness they found nothing wrong and said for 90 she was remarkably fit.  

So they've given her some stronger pain killers and we, and more impotantly she, just has to be patient and it will take it's time but should heal up.

Once again the ambulance crew and the paramedic were all terrific, in fact they were three very nice looking young me so Mum was in good hands.  

Anyway, Mum eventually got home about midday, thanks to her neighbour for helping us pick her up, because he knew exactly where in the hospital she would be and being disabled is able to park very cloe to make it easier to pick Mum up.  

After settling her and my Sister I eventually left again about 1.00 pm.  Such an awful journey home.

I only have to go on to two junctions of the M6, but because of works being done near my final junction and it was down to two lanes and I supposed being a Friday the traffic was nose to tail.  There were also a lot of um "idiots" about today, very bad driving, the least said about thm the better. 

I eventually got home, safe but shattered so am now totally exhausted but relaxing.  Let's hope that's the last of the dramas.    

Do take care everyone, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.