FRIENDS OF KENTS BANK

Mum and Sis both had a good night's sleep last night apparently, so that is a relief.  So did I and this household.  It's amazing how much better you feel once you've had a good night's sleep.

I've had a really quiet day today.  I have things that I need to do at home here but I just needed not to do anything.  

Hubby belongs to The Friends of Kents Bank Station, bascially he is one of several volunteers to maintains the gardens, fore shore, waiting rooms, etc on the station.  Today, together with The Furness Line charity they had a sort of open day.  Just a few stalls and a musical group playing to raise funds for things like seeds, flower bulbs, paint etc.  Hubby didn't need to take part but we decided to support them by walking down and supporting some of the stalls.

The photo I took of steam train speeding through Kents Bank the other week was turned into cards by Val, the Kents Bank Friends Co-ordinator  and apparently they have sold really well, in fact they sold out - I'm chuffed to bits.

Not sure what is happening tomorrow yet, if Mum still needs someone to stay with her I will go over again tomorrow afternoon so Sis can go to her home to sort a few things out before she comes back to spend the night.  

I can't cover Monday as I have a couple of appointments and an anniversary dinner booked but I will go back and cover a few more days from Tuesday - unless we all feel she can be left on her own. Well at 90 these things are going to naturally take a little longer to heal, but normally she is in great health.

Thank you all once again for your understanding and support, it means a lot. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.