THE 19TH HOLE

Backblipped - Photograph taken on 14th August, Blipped on the 15th.


Well it was way too hot for me yesterday and by late afternoon and evening I was just drained and couldn't do a thing, so apoloies for backblipping, but sometimes, as you all know, it has to be done.

I had a loively day yesterday, apart from the heat, that is.

We went over to Mum's as usual, but Wendy's boyfriend treated us all to Sunday Lunch at Morecambe Golf Club.  

We had a lovley chat and catch up first, but Mum's front room, despite a fan, was very hot (for me that is).  Still I thought the Golf Club says it has air con at the 19th hole!!??  Well sad to say they didn't or not in the part we were in - luckily it was in the shade so not too horrendous.

The meal was lovely - but way too big with the portions.  Only 2 went fot the Sunday Roast.  I personally went for blue chase, walnut and apple salad LIGHT BITE.  So 3 of us opted for starters.  Therein lied the first clue, when they arrived they were enormous too.  Well my LIGHTBITE was GINORMOUS.  Sad to say I couldn't eat it all.  Everyone else managed most things.  Where they all put it though I can't imagine, especially the slim jims amongst us!!!

The above photo was taken from our table.  This is of course of the putting green with a few ove The Bay.  To the right of this putting green was the 18 hole golf course and we could see a fair bit of it.  Boy was it busy - even in the hot it wasn't deterring the golfers.  Looks like a really good Golf Club too and they have lots of events on.

SO THANK YOU SISTER'S BOYFIREND that was a lovely meal.  

After we got back to Mum's my beautiful Niece Emma and her gorgeous and very mischievous youngest son came to visit. It was so lovely to see them.  Max wasn't very mischievous yesterday he got a bit shy as there were so many adults in one room (plus my sister!!).   Well he is only 5.  He soon came round though. 

We got home about 4.30 and thank heavens in the car.  By the time we got home though we were both just completely whacked with the heat of the day, it was so stiflint - and it was only 29 degrees C up here but that is way too much for me.  Even Hubby felt it and that isn't like him - the build up over a few days I guess.

Anyway blip friends hope you all managed to stay cool (if you are in a heatwave area) and keep safe.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.