SHADY AND COOLER

Despite being whacked out yesterday neither Hubby nor I slept well last night - the build up of the heat was just too much.  Still at least we don't have to get up and go to work or do anything today, so no big deal.

We had a few rumbles of thunder last night and some flashes of both sheet and forked lightening but not too many.  Just a little rain the night too. 

Today has been cloudy all day, quite a bit cooler but still feeling muggy so I'm stil feeling quite hot - but then it always takes me ages to cool down once I've got hot!!!   Still it is so much better and we have had a few short showers today.  Hope the South gets some good rainfaull as they definitely need it badly.

This Chrystanthemum is taken from a beautfiul bouqueet give to us ysterday by my sister and her boyfriend.  So lovley.   

That's all from me for today -  I will now go and cach up with your blips.  Do take care blipfriends, stay safe and cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.