47 YEARS AGO TODAY

47 years ago - flippin' 'eck where did that time go to!!!  Hope this counts it is a photo that I took today of a photo that was obviously taken 47 years ago!!!!

The wedding was at Christ Church in Weston-super-Mare where Hubby used to be a choir boy!!!!  We got married in his home town because my parents had only moved up north 6 months prior to the wedding and all of my relatives lived in Berkshire or Suffolk and Hubby's all lived in Somerset, his sister lived in Scotland but could stay with their Mum & Dad.

it was therefore better for the majority to have the wedding in Somerset rather than Lancashire purely for those reasons.  

It did  mean I left for the church from his parents house and he left from his B&B, which was strange but sometimes you have to do these things   

We had a reception in a room above a pub.  It was all done as cheaply as possible as we couldn't afford a great deal.  Which was laughed at by someone I was in the  WRNS with, unfortunately however 6 months after their "posh" all singing all dancing wedding they were separated!!  Anyway the most important thing is that 47 years later and we are still together and very happy with that too.   I remember that derision though and if affected me for qiuite some time.  Not any more though.

Both hubby and I got on really well with each others parents and families from the word go and that was amazing.  We are both so lucky to have such great famiilies. 

Tonight we are going to the Bangkok 7 Thai restaurant in Kendal.  I found out on Sunday that my sister and her boyfriend had been there  and said it was really good - so that is great. 

I'm not sure where I will have time to comment on y our blips today but will do so tomorrow.

Have a lovely day, stay safe, keep cool and I will see you all  tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.