FLYING THE COSMOS

Well i think the beautiful pink flower is a cosmos.  I was actually just taking a photo of the cosmo when this wee hover fly landed and photo bombed me  but thought it was lovely - so that's the blip for today sorted.

It appears a little cooler today, simply because we have a lovely breeze coming up from the sea, but it is still too hot for me to handle.

So I'm taking things really slow.  

Looking at the forecast I may go for a drive out on Saturday when it's much cooler.  Then, hopefully next week I think I need to do a daily walk around just for 30 minutes to get some fitness back - hoping the knees and back will stand up to it as they have been rather tender of late again.  

Hope you are all well, staying cool as well as safe.  Take care and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.