RIPE BUT SHARP

the damsons, as you can see are plentiful and look ripe but are incredibly sharp - maybe best used for jam or chutney - but as I don't make either that could be difficult.  Although hubby has made great chutney's in the past so he may be able to do so again.

WOW what a night.  I've never seen a thunderstorm quite like that.  It was the constant lightning ALL night.  

I had no sleep, eventually got back to bed about 5.30 am and even then I could see distant flashes still going on, so managed about 3 hours kips before I got up.  Aah well I'm kinda used to that so no plans for today just a nice gentle day.  Checking up my Mum, Sister, neighbours and especially those on their own.

I alsl checked with CumbriaLass's as I thought dogs often find these things very distressing - but good old Fletch slept through the whole thing - now I need him to cuddle me to sleep tonight!!!!!

Mum's gardens and her neighbours are under several inches of water - hope its drains down somewhat before the next deluge.  

Hope you are all well and weren't too disturbed or upset by last night's light display.

Take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow - hope the forecast is wrong and there aren't any more storms tonight but it is so humid that I suspect there will be - as long as it's not as spectacular as last night!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.