A Melange ...

... of shapes and textures . Melange, such a good word! And it's summer living over here - outdoor chairs and everything! See extra for the colour version. And thanks to 60plus for thinking up some fiendish challenges for Mono Monday.

It's been an unexpectedly gorgeous day - sunshine and a slight breeziness. I worked hard in the garden until I could work no more and then wandered off for a swim. It was decidedly nippy. Walking back I had a good conversation with Mick who is off to Dublin this weekend and has a very interesting job to do - he is hanging the flags/bunting around Croke Park for the GAA final. Croke Park is massive and will involve a lot of dangling. Mick also does the electrics etc for huge music gigs. I shall have to rely on someone else to tell me exactly which final it is - Kath?? I think it might be the hurling. Just checked - it is Galway v Kilkenny. It's serious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.