Choices

The day started at 5.45. The burglar alarm in the house went off. 

The bit which makes all the noise is on the outside wall very close to my bedroom, so it was a shock. The alarm was not switched on, so even then it took me a minute or two to figure out what was happening. 

I am sure it was a brief power cut which caused it. I could hear another house alarm nearby. 

Well, I recovered and the day passed reasonably well. It was nice to sit at my desk looking out at the warm, sunny weather and reflect on a (mostly) wet, horrible weekend.

After work I went into the bookshop which is close to the office to get a guidebook for next month's holiday. As I expected, they do not keep it in stock, so it is now ordered for me. I got a Blip too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.