Stormy

What a day…
 
I got 3-4 hours of sleep as a result of thunderstorms. They were easily the most violent I can remember in Scotland – more like the equatorial deluges we enjoyed in Ghana. I say “enjoyed” because sometimes they brought a few moments of cool air and respite from the constant daytime 28-30º and high humidity.
 
Work was just like yesterday so I was kept busy as I bounced around in response to the Boss’ demands . The Manager is on holiday, so guess who has to try to keep him out of jail this week?
 
Highlight? Me getting him into the Parliament car park within 15 minutes of that demand appearing on my list. Big thanks to Security and Facilities Management for being responsive. They even seemed to know who he is.  

(The Boss always takes the train to Edinburgh but an early morning crash plus the effects of the weather meant no trains at all. The workings of the car park were a mystery to both of us until today.)

After dinner I went over to West Wemyss to keep myself awake until bedtime. 

A beautiful evening. Warm and calm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.