Lunch

Another day of non-stop action. Crises - mostly imagined, of course. Dramas - all too real (in someone's mind).

And so on...

The highlight was a 90 minute phone call with one of my longest serving friends. We now feel sufficiently confident about the Virus Situation to discuss meeting for coffee/food/beer. Next week hopefully. 

The toughest bit was at work, taking a call from a guy (mid 50s) who went into a local hospice recently, with a just few weeks left. Since then he has perked up. He wants out. The medics are happy for him to go. His home is not suitable and he has no close family. Can we help? 

Lunchtime was a bit rushed, and when I got home this evening I discovered I had paid £44 for a bar of chocolate and a bag of jelly babies. This meant I had to go back to the vendor for one of those "Now look here, my good man..." discussions. 

Apart from lack of time and inspiration on my part, I have Blipped the receipt for a good reason. It is the second time something like this has happened to me in recent weeks - the receipt handed to me folded over so that the amounts are not visible. 

"Let's be careful out there"  

Blues

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.