yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Mono Monday - Melange

'Melange' is the type of coffee that I sometimes drink when I am out and about. It has its origins in Vienna and is also served locally. It is similar to cappuccino, composed of an espresso shot with equal parts of milk and foam on the top. Sometimes it is served with whipped cream, as well. 
I forgot to put a small glass of mineral water on the tray when I was setting up the Blip. (Also the spoon and the sugar and the small malt biscuit.) Water is not automatically served in restaurants and cafes as it is in Australia but you always get a glass of mineral water on the side with your coffee.
Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting MonoMonday.
It has been a dreary day with heavy rain late afternoon and into the night. I think summer has taken leave already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.