Never Enough

I can't get enough of these tiny little birds.  The fact that they are only in the area for the summer (not to mention the challenge of capturing them in flight) makes them a favorite subject in August.  I go to a lot of trouble to keep my feeder full, but I usually see only one visitor at a time.  On the other hand, the multiple feeders at Patuxent Research Refuge, about a half hour from home, have these little guys literally humming around us.  So, I went back this morning and was very pleasantly surprised to find Osuzanna there.  After catching up and getting our shots for the day, we agreed to get together again later in the week for another adventure.
Thank you for the lovely stars, comments and hearts over the last few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.