Ready for the off

I missed the pre breakfast swim today. And actually breakfast. Managed to get myself up and organised for a lady to paint my toenails. As I meandered back to the pool a boy rolled his football over my toes, turns out my nail varnish wasn’t quite dry. Good enough though, can’t be bothered to go back again.

Super sunny hot morning. In the world where you have to sort out right at the beginning where you want to sit, we selected an area best for the afternoon shady bits so I had to shuffle around a bit. Then big prawns for lunch, a walk along the beach, several swims and a nap on the big now shady bed thing. The boys set off for snorkelling and photo taking, turns out the waterproof phone cases off amazon, 2 for £8 work a treat. Then we got a pedallo, these have moved on since I have hired one last- it had a slide on it and everything, proper good fun. Hannah provided excellent insight into the noises mermaids make- it’s quite unusual actually. Speed boat adventures investigated, more big bed napping, dinner, shit head and bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.