The gang

Me, my mum and Will were all up and ready for the day by 6:30 this morning. Obvs, Daisy with her uk nocturnal lifestyle was much more suited to the new America time. We forced her out by 8:30 for breakfast across the road where we saw the first demonstration of Will’s eyes being bigger than his belly, he couldn’t finish his chocolate ice cream and pancakes.

Then, oh my word- a new life experience, I called up Colbert in his Uber, I was a little over excited when he actually turned up and he knew my name and everything. Colbert was less excited but was happy enough to drive us to the Museum of Modern Art, an unexpected cultural element so early in the day. I just loved it, lots of artists I knew and a v nice shop. I advised Will to walk on quickly through the part of the photography section dedicated to childbirth. He couldn’t get away quick enough.

Then a wander down 7th to Time Square and then some shopping beyond that. I have invented a new game where I award points (mainly to myself) for using correct US terminology. I got 1 for sidewalk, elevator and asking for the check. I gave my mum 3 for restroom though, I need to up my game tomorrow. Daisy and Will mainly stare in embarrassment delight at my entertaining chat.

Right, what else? Macy’s hurt my foot by putting a slope in it, then new Vans all round and Mohammed came to take us home. Turns out he has an uncle who runs a restaurant in Wood Green, where 3/4 if my grandparents used to live. I’ve got a 5* Uber rating after today, am well chuffed with myself.

A little restling then out for a burger- bloody lovely shrimp burger with the fastest waiter ever. Some good planning for tomorrow and a little lecture to myself to about improving photography. Although all of New York images are very googable so will continue with pictures of us in Starbucks* for a little longer.

* Daisy’s choice obvs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.